Donald Trump

Tuesday, August 5, 2015 – 08:15 a.m.

With the GOP debate field now set. It’s the Donald Trump show.

Based upon polling, he’s the only candidate with seemingly universal name recognition.

Expect Trump to keep doing what he’s been doing. The unscripted, unconventional approach is making his opponents look like cardboard, and frankly speaking, it doesn’t appear that any of the men know how to handle it. The situation is already an advantage for Trump, who is a skilled marketing genius, speaker and negotiator.

It should be noted that Trump is at least 10 points or more ahead of his closet opponent in the last four major polls completed this weekend.

Former Texas Governor Rick Perry is mighty unhappy these days.

Perry has relegated to the little kids table Thursday afternoon, after coming in eleventh in the polling, which took him out of the prime time debate. If Perry keeps up his tantrum he might be afforded a high chair to sit in.

Does anyone really believe a large audience is going to tune in to a candidate forum that airs at 5 p.m. EDT and 2 p.m. PDT?

The answer is NO!

The main event at 9 p.m. EDT and 6 p.m. PDT should capture a massive audience thanks to Trump.