Wednesday, November 7, 2012 – 09:00 a.m.

Republican Assemblyman Mike Morrell turned back a challenge by Businessman Russ Warner (D-Rancho Cucamonga) Tuesday night.

The margin was 51.4% to 48.6% for Warner.

AD 40 is now comprised of a higher number of Democrats, since redistricting.

In other contests, Assembly Members Tim Donnelly (R-Twin Peaks) easily won reelection in AD 33.

Democrat Cheryl Brown knocked off fellow Democrat and Rialto City Councilman Joe Baca, Jr. in AD 47

Other winners include, Republican Ron Smith in AD 36, Democrat Chris Holden in AD 41, Republican Brian Nestande in AD 42, Democrat Norma Torres in AD 52 and Republican Curt Hagman in AD 55.