Dennis Michael


By Neil Nisperos, Inland Valley Daily Bulletin
Posted: 11/21/13, 6:07 PM PST |

RANCHO CUCAMONGA >> The League of California Cities Inland Empire Division awarded the 2013 James S. Thalman Memorial Public Service award to Rancho Cucamonga Mayor Dennis Michael at its recent annual banquet.

Michael said he was overwhelmed with emotion as his name was read as the recipient. His parents, sisters and children were also waiting in the wings to surprise him when he received the award.

“It was a very moving experience for me,” Michael said. “I try to do my best with leading and guiding the city. I never expected something like this would occur. “

Michael is the 11th recipient of the award. Past winners include Rancho Cucamonga Councilwoman Diane Williams, Assemblyman Curt Hagman, and former Rancho Cucamonga City Manager Jack Lam.

To read entire story, click here.