Gary Miller

Among those not on the list is Rep. Gary Miller (R-Calif.), whom the Cook Political Report rates as the most vulnerable Republican in the country.

Posted by Aaron Blake on April 22, 2013 at 8:09 am

House Republicans on Monday will name 11 members to a program designed to protect their most vulnerable incumbents, Post Politics has confirmed.

The following 11 members will be named to the so-called Patriots program, which helps raise money and assist the candidates as they seek reelection:

Rep. Mike Coffman (Colo.)

Rep. Rodney Davis (Ill.)

Rep. Jeff Denham (Calif.)

Rep. Mike Fitzpatrick (Pa.)

Rep. Bob Gibbs (Ohio)

Rep. Chris Gibson (N.Y.)

Rep. Joe Heck (Nev.)

Rep. David Joyce (Ohio)

Rep. Steve Southerland (Fla.)

Rep. David Valadao (Calif.)

Rep. Jackie Walorski (Ind.)

Four of the members are freshmen — Walorski, Joyce, Valadao and Davis — while six others were first elected in 2010. Coffman, who faces a tough race with former Senate candidate Andrew Romanoff (D) in a newly drawn swing district, is the only one to have been in Congress longer than two terms.

To read entire story, click here.